Focus Groups 2015-2019

SEQS (Section on European Quaternary Stratigraphy)
Markus Fiebig (President), Department of Civil Engineering & Natural Hazards Institute of Applied Geology University of Natural Resources and Life Sciences, Vienna, Austria, markus.fiebig@boku.ac.at.
Guzel Danukalova (Vice President), Laboratory of the Cenozoic Geology, Institution of Russian Academy of Sciences, Institute of Geology of the Ufimian Scientific Centre, Ufa, Russia, danukalova@ufaras.ru.
Pierluigi Pieruccini (Secretary), Department of Physical, Earth and Environmental Sciences, University of Siena, Siena, Italy, pieruccini@unisi.it.
 
Loess and pedostratigraphy
Slobodan B. Marković (President), Chair of Physical Geography, Faculty of Sciences, University of Novi Sad, Novi Sad, Serbia, slobodan.markovic@dgt.uns.ac.rs.
Shiling Yang (Vice President), Institute of Geology and Geophysics, Chinese Academy of Sciences, Beijing, China, yangsl@mail.iggcas.ac.cn.
Erick A. Oches (Vice President), Department of Natural & Applied Sciences, Bentley University, USA, roches@bentley.edu.
Paul Hesse (Vice President), Department of Environment and Geography, Macquarie University, Australia, paul.hesse@mq.edu.au.
 
NAQS – Northeastern African Quaternary Stratigraphy
Leszek Marks (President), University of Warsaw, Faculty of Geology, Poland, leszek.marks@uw.edu.pl.

Fabian Welc (Vice President), Cardinal Stefan Wyszyński University, Institute of Archaeology, Warsaw, Poland, f.welc@uksw.edu.pl.

Lenka Lisá (Secretary), Institute of Geology of the Czech Academy of Sciences, Prague, Czech Republic, lisa@gli.cas.cz.

 
INTAV – International focus group on tephrochronology and volcanism
David J. Lowe (President), University of Waikato, New Zealand, d.lowe@waikato.ac.nz.
Takehiko Suzuki, Tokyo Metropolitan University, Japan, suzukit@tmu.ac.jp.
Victoria Smith, University of Oxford, United Kingdom, victoria.smith@rlaha.ox.ac.uk.
Britta Jensen, University of Alberta, Canada, bjjensen@ualberta.ca.
Peter Abbott, Swansea University, United Kingdom, p.abbott@swansea.ac.uk.
 
POCAS – Ponto-Caspian stratigraphy and geochronology

Valentina YankoHombach (Project Leader) Avalon Institute of Applied Science, 976 Elgin Ave, Winnipeg, MB, R3E 1B4, Canada, valyan@avalon-institute.org.
Tamara Yanina (Project Co-Leader) Moscow State University, 1 Lenininskie Gory, Moscow, Russia 119991, didacna@mail.ru.